Skip to main content


The Crest of Droitwich Spa Council

Droitwich Spa Town Council


“As Town Mayor of Droitwich Spa, it gives me great pleasure to welcome you to the Droitwich Spa Town Council website. The site provides useful information about the town council, our councillors and the facilities we are responsible for. The majority of our council meetings are held in the Council Chamber, situated in St Richard’s House; details of which can be found on the Council Calendar of meetings 2024-25

Councillor Alex Sinton, Mayor of Droitwich Spa

The Crest of Droitwich Spa Council

Introduction to the Town Council

Droitwich Spa Town Council is at the first tier of local government providing services for the people of Droitwich. The Town Council is a statutory consultee regarding planning and reports its recommendations to Wychavon District Council the Local Planning Authority. It also provides financial support for various organisations and festivals in Droitwich as well as other projects. The Town Council distributes grants to various local organisations; application forms are available.  The Town Council’s remit is shown below together with that of the District and County Councils. The Council is made up of 18 elected councillors representing the seven wards of Central, Chawson, Copcut, East, Tagwell, West & Witton and a small team of officers led by the Town Clerk. The Town Mayor, a position that has existed in the town since it was awarded its Charter in 1604, chairs council meetings. Council and committee meetings are held at the Council Chamber at St Richard’s House and are open to the public to attend.

Town Council

Within the Civil Parish of Droitwich Spa the Town Council is responsible for:-
The Crest of Droitwich Spa Council

Opening Times

The Town Council Offices at St Richard’s House are open from

10.00am – 1.00pm  Monday to Thursday

Opening Times

Heritage Centre (TIC & Museum) is open from

10am – 4pm Monday to Friday

10am – 1.30pm Saturday

CLOSED – Sunday and Bank Holidays

Rooms For Hire

 There are 3 rooms available to hire:

  • Main Hall
  • John Corbett Room
  • Small Meeting Room (seats 12 people)

District Council

Wychavon Distric Council Logo

Wychavon District Council is responsible for:-

• Collection of council tax and non-domestic rates

• Environmental health

• Housing

• Leisure centres

• Local plans and planning applications

• Public conveniences

• Waste collection

Worcestershire County Council

Worcestershire County Council Logo
Worcestershire County Council is responsible for:-

• Birth, marriage and death registration

• Education

• Fire

• Highways – including on-street parking, traffic management, and street lighting

• Libraries

• Recreation, arts and museums

• Social care

• Strategic planning

• Trading standards

• Transport

• Waste disposal